I just … need a break.

I know we are three pounds off goal weight but I simply need a break. I’m still avoiding sugar but I just need a break from the gym every single night of the week. I will go back tomorrow, most likely. Two nights off won’t kill me.

World of Warcraft was great and I might play again this evening OR do some urgently-needed housework OR do some office work OR knit a sweater OR talk to the Honcho, because if I didn’t know better, far, far better, I would swear that we are having some kind of a breakthrough.

I’m feeling good, I’m feeling oh so fine / Until tomorrow, but that’s just some other time.

The Velvet Underground: I’m Waiting For The Man (1966)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

